News: 2017 Forward Prize For Best Single Poem Nominations

Each year Neon Literary Magazine nominates a select handful of its featured poems for the prestigious Forward Prize For Best Single Poem. The award has been running since 1992, and is recognised as one of the greatest honours for poetry in the United Kingdom and Ireland. Past winners include Claudia Rankine, Seamus Heaney, Alice Oswald, and Carol Ann Duffy.

Perhaps, in the future, one of the names below might be added to that list. Our three nominations for this year’s award are:

“DNA” – Stephen Devereux

“The Doctor” – Lydia Armstrong

“Giant Forms” – Frederick Pollack

You can click the links above to read the poems online, or download the issue in which they appear for a price of your choosing. Best of luck to all three nominees!