News: 2015 Pushcart Prize Nominations

Pushcart Prize 2015

As December approaches once again, I’ve looked back over the fiction and poetry that has appeared in Neon during 2015, and made six selections to be nominated for the annual Pushcart Prize. This prestigious award collects the best work published by small presses each year. My nominations are below – click the links to download or read online.

“Happy Ever After” by Ruth Brandt (40)

“Best Of Drive Thru” by Mack Gelber (40)

“The Spider In You” by Sean Markey (40)

“2000” by Nadine Darling (41)

“Asynchronous Ferox” by Alec Hutchinson (41)

“Trophy Room, Burnby Hall” by Matthew Dobson (41)

Congratulations and the best of luck to all of the above. You can find out more about the Pushcart Prize and keep up to date with the judging process on their website.